CALL TO ACTION CALL TO ACTION

He-C6446.
Mandating vaccines for all people living in the same household with a foster child.

Please view the Public Hearing Testimonials on He-C 6446 and listen to the Foster families tell DHHS that if they force this they will all be giving up their licenses. Where will all those children go? Please understand that this is NOT a bill. This decision is being left up to DHHS.
“NH law gives the DHHS commissioner the authority, whomever that may be. The current commissioner is Lori Shibinette. Per RSA 141-C, the commissioner has this authority.”
https://www.dhhs.nh.gov/ocom/index.htm
____________________________________________________________
____________________________________________________________

HERE ARE THE VACCINATION CHANGES

(h) Each foster parent and household member must meet the physical health eligibility criteria set by the National Model Foster Family Home Licensing standards as follows:
Initial Proposal 12/3/2019 17
(1) All children who are household members shall be up to date on immunizations consistent with the recommendations of the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP), the Advisory Committee on Immunization Practices of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (ACIP), and the American Academy of Family Physicians (AAFP), unless the immunization is contrary to the child’s health as documented by a licensed health care professional;
(2) All household members who will be caregivers of infants shall be up-to-date for pertussis (whooping cough) vaccine, unless the immunization is contrary to the individual’s health as documented by a licensed health care professional; and.
(3) All household members who will be caregivers of infants and children with special medical needs shall be up-to-date for an annual influenza vaccine, unless the immunization is contrary to the individual’s health as documented by a licensed health care professional.
(i) Special medical needs of a child in care, such that all caregivers shall be vaccinated for influenza, are determined based on the Center for Disease Control’s specified high risk conditions susceptible to complications if exposed to influenza as detailed at the URL “https://www.cdc.gov/flu/highrisk/index.htm” and include:
(1) Asthma;
(2) Neurologic and neurodevelopment conditions;
(3) Blood disorders;
(4) Chronic lung disease;
(5) Endocrine disorders;
(6) Heart disease;
(7) Kidney disorders;
(8) Liver disorders;
(9) Metabolic disorders;
(10) Children who are obese with a body mass index of 40 or higher;
(11) Children under 19 years of age and on long-term aspirin- or salicylate-containing medications; and
(12) Children with a weakened immune system due to disease or medications.
____________________________________________________________

CALL TO ACTION CALL TO ACTION

If you have not already done so please email your written objections opposing He-C 6446, mandatory vaccination all foster families to the following emails.
I suggest you blind carbon copy them so it does not look like a mass email that was sent. They are unlikely to read mass emails. Be sure to write OPPOSE He-C 6446 in the subject line.

Joseph.ribsamjr@dhhs.nh.gov
Kathleen.companion@dhhs.nh.gov
Allyson.zinno@dhhs.nh.gov
John.martin@dhhs.nh.gov
Administrativerulesunit@dhhs.nh.gov
Christopher.sununu@nh.gov (governor Sununu)
Ocom@dhhs.nh.gov (commissioner Shibinette)

 

PLEASE TAKE THE TIME TO EMAIL/MAIL a letter the members of JLCAR and ask them to oppose He-C 6446 forced vaccination on foster families ASAP.

Here’s a list of all emails from below:
hatchbill@hotmail.com, kathleen.hoelzel@leg.state.nh.us, carol@mcguire4house.com, peterbarrettschmidt@gmail.com, kermit.williams@leg.state.nh.us, Alan.Bershtein@leg.state.nh.us, Tim.Fontneau@leg.state.nh.us, David.Karrick@leg.state.nh.us, timothy.lang@leg.state.nh.us, Dianne.Schuett@leg.state.nh.us, James.Gray@leg.state.nh.us, David.Watters@leg.state.nh.us, Ruth.Ward@leg.state.nh.us, Jeanne.Dietsch@leg.state.nh.us, Jay.Kahn@leg.state.nh.us, Shannon.Chandley@leg.state.nh.us, John.Reagan111@gmail.com, Regina.Birdsell@leg.state.nh.us, Lou.Dallesandro@leg.state.nh.us, Martha.FullerClark@leg.state.nh.us

Representative William Hatch (D)
CHAIR
Home Address:
79 Promenade Street Gorham, NH 03581-1600
hatchbill@hotmail.com
603.466.9491
*Seat #: *2064

Representative Kathleen Hoelzel (R)
Rockingham – District 3
Home Address:
15 Dudley Road Raymond, NH 03077-1414
kathleen.hoelzel@leg.state.nh.us
603.895.4172
*Seat #: *5002
kathleen.hoelzel@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Carol McGuire (R)
Merrimack – District 29
Home Address:
700 Suncook Valley Highway Epsom, NH 03234-4333
carol@mcguire4house.com
603.782.4918
*Seat #: *4090

Representative Peter Schmidt (D)
Strafford – District 19
Home Address:
PO Box 1468 Dover, NH 03821-1468
peterbarrettschmidt@gmail.com
603.743.3751
*Seat #: *1033

Representative Kermit Williams (D)
Hillsborough – District 4
Home Address:
55 Burns Hill Road Wilton, NH 03086-5112
kermit.williams@leg.state.nh.us
603.654.7684
*Seat #: *3064
 
Representative Alan Bershtein (R)
Rockingham – District 2
Home Address:
14 Revolutionary Lane Nottingham, NH 03290-5818
Alan.Bershtein@leg.state.nh.us
410.960.1145
*Seat #: *4086
 
Representative Timothy Fontneau (D)
Strafford – District 7
Home Address:
49 Sullivan Farm Dr. Rochester, NH 03868-5721
Tim.Fontneau@leg.state.nh.us
603.332.0607
*Seat #: *2100
Tim.Fontneau@leg.state.nh.us

Representative David Karrick (D)
Merrimack – District 25
Home Address:
PO Box 328 Warner, NH 03278-0328
David.Karrick@leg.state.nh.us
603.456.2772
*Seat #: *2094
 
Representative Timothy Lang (R)
Belknap – District 4
Home Address:
140 Upper Smith Road Sanbornton, NH 03269-2726
timothy.lang@leg.state.nh.us
603.566.9802
*Seat #: *4062
 
Representative Dianne Schuett (D)
Merrimack – District 20
Home Address:
533 Pembroke Street Pembroke, NH 03275-3319
Dianne.Schuett@leg.state.nh.us
603.224.0314
*Seat #: *2011
 
District 06 – Senator James Gray
Legislative Office Building
Room 103-A
33 North State Street Concord NH 03301
603.271.3092
James.Gray@leg.state.nh.us
 
District 04 – Senator David Watters
State House
Room 302
107 North Main Street Concord NH 03301
603.271.3042
Staff: Jennifer Gallagher
David.Watters@leg.state.nh.us
 
District 08 – Senator Ruth Ward
Legislative Office Building
Room 103-A
33 North State Street Concord NH 03301
603.271.3092
Staff: Marie Marston
Ruth.Ward@leg.state.nh.us
 
District 09 – Senator Jeanne Dietsch
State House
Room 105-A
107 North Main Street Concord NH 03301
603.271.4151
Staff: Ava Hawkes
Jeanne.Dietsch@leg.state.nh.us
 
District 10 – Senator Jay Kahn
State House
Room 115
107 North Main Street Concord NH 03301
603.271.3077
Staff: Tricia Melillo
Jay.Kahn@leg.state.nh.us
 
District 11 – Senator Shannon Chandley
State House
Room 105-A
107 North Main Street Concord NH 03301
603.271.4151
Staff: Ava Hawkes
Shannon.Chandley@leg.state.nh.us
 
District 17 – VICE CHAIR Senator John Reagan
Legislative Office Building
Room 101-A
33 North State Street Concord NH 03301
603.271.4063
Staff: Kathy Cummings
John.Reagan111@gmail.com
 
District 19 – Senator Regina Birdsell
Legislative Office Building
Room 102-A
33 North State Street Concord NH 03301
603.271.3092
Staff: Marie Marston
Regina.Birdsell@leg.state.nh.us
 
District 20 – Senator Lou D’Allesandro
State House
Room 117
107 North Main Street Concord NH 03301
603.271.2117
Staff: Sonja Caldwell
Lou.Dallesandro@leg.state.nh.us
 
District 21 – Senator Martha Fuller Clark
State House
Room 302
107 North Main Street Concord NH 03301
603.271.2609
Martha.FullerClark@leg.state.nh.us

You can also choose to use the following form to contact all of the email addresses above: